On Wednesday, May 23, 2018, Apple released a service at privacy.apple.com to let users control and modify their data, likely triggered by the GDPR deadline of May 25, 2018.
Users in Europe have the ability to download a copy of their data. In the resulting archive, among others, you’ll receive copies of your iCloud, App Store/iTunes Store, and AppleCare data.
In the United States, individuals have less options. Currently, the only two choices are to have Apple delete all data which is associated with your account, or to review and correct data associated with your account. Later in the year, Apple will be including the ability to download a copy of your data, and deactivate your account, for accounts not based in the EU.
These screenshots are for an account based in the United States.
When you first login to the service, this screen is presented:
And clicking “Continue” brings you to the primary page for users in the United States:
If you should choose to correct your data, you’re presented with two choices: Correct/view your Apple Store information, or your Apple ID account details.
If you should choose to delete your account, you’re given a full list of all the things to expect:
Users can access privacy.apple.com/account to review their own account details.